Leevey Shield Teams named

Waikato 1 day senior rep challenge.

Congratulations to the following players who’ve been selected to represent the Central seniors on the 27th of April at KP.

The challenge will be played for the new Leevey Shield.

Welcome Nick Stretton back in to the fold and debutant Max McDonald who has relocated from Canterbury!

We’re the current challenge winners after defeating Waikato in Taumarunui last year.

Women: (playing order)

Tamsyn Leevey - KP (captain)
Chelsea Aim - KP
Fiona Gifford Moore - KP
Tina Steedman - Ohakune 
Jacinta Harrison - KP
Michelle Habib - KP
Reserve: Emma Rowe - Ohakune 

Men: (playing order)

Allan Bailey - SG
Nick Stretton - KP
Kent Darlington - Whanganui (captain)
Max McDonald - KP
Jordan Bell - SG
Rory Mortleman - Inglewood
Reserve: Hugh Jackson - SG


Manager/coach Said Habib 



Waikato Have also named their team with two more to come.


Sarah Harrison B1 2640

Katie Laird B1 2460

Amber Helm B1 2440

Aleisha Coombes B1 2415

Courtney Garrick B1 2325

Rodica Barton-Wellington B1 2340 Manager - Reserve



Courtney Coetzee A2 3635

Joseph Lyons A2 3590

Scott Darroch B1 3205

Stuart Martin B2 3015

Brendan Hunt B2 2700