Champions crowned for 2020

The field was a large one this year at the Central Champion of Champions coming in just under the 100 person limit.  With a couple of 16 draws, the defending title holders Whanganui hosted the event over 3 days but were unable to retain the title with Ohakune claiming it back this year on count back between Ohakune and SquashGym both with 3 titles,  after a count back of matches won Ohakune claimed it 18 matches to 13.  The 2020 Champions for 2020 are:

Grade Men Women
A Matt Nation PN Ngakuira Osborne PN
B Jordan Bell PN Loni Martin TH
C Daniel Maher OA Lily Scott RG
D Jayden Bailey OA Molly Stantiall RG
E Bradley Hopkins HW Michelle Barber DV
F/J Liam Burnard OH Poppy Dekker OH

Congratulations to all the winners who now have the opportunity to go onto National Champion of Champions in Ohakune on 9th - 11th of October where they will battle for their individual titles as well as defend the district title that Central currently hold.

Pictured below sisters Molly and Lily who took out the C and D grade titles.