AGM and Awards go Virtual for 2021

With COVID creeping towards our part of the country and the current restrictions holding, Squash Central Committee made the call to make the 2021 AGM and awards virtual.  It was a difficult call to make as the Awards dinner is always such a great celebration of our peoples success throughout the year.

Safety of our members is key and we will endeavour to recognise the awards nominees as best as we can.  The AGM will take place via Zoom at the original scheduled time of 4:30pm  

Zoom meeting information.

Saturday Dec 4, 2021 04:30 PM

Join Zoom Meeting 



Saturday 4th December 2021, 4:30pm via Zoom link.

  • Welcome
  • Apologies
  • Roll call and confirmation of Member Clubs and Delegates represented.
  • Confirmation of minutes of previous Annual General Meeting.
  • Adoption of Annual report and Statement of Accounts.
  • Election of President of Squash Central. 
  • Election of members for the Squash Central Board/Committee.
  • Motions  and or Remits to be considered in accordance with Rule 11.2
  • General Business
  • Meeting closed


Nominations will be taken from the floor for all positions. All nominations will need to be seconded and then passed.  If more than 1 person stands for a position then a vote is taken from the voting delegates present.

President: Jeff See

Treasurer: Pauline Waite

Junior Convener: Melville Holmes    

Senior Manager: Melville Holmes

Marketing Convener: Anneka Weterman

Sponsorship To be taken from floor

Development/Participation: To be taken from floor

Masters Convener: Joy Koolen

Players Representative:To be taken from floor 

Committee: Marilyn Dolan, John Laurenson and Mike Jack.

Expression of Interests received:  These positions are decided by the newly appointed committee.

District Captain: Marilyn Dolan 

iSquash Administrator: Marilyn Dolan        

District Coach: To be taken from floor 

Vice President: Joy Koolen 

VOTING RIGHTS:  One delegate/vote: Ashhurst-Pohangina, Dannevirke, Eltham, Feilding, Foxton, Hawera, Hunterville, Inglewood, Levin, Okato, Ohakea, Patea, Rangitikei, Rivercity, Stratford, Taihape, , Tararua and Waitara. 

Two delegates/vote: Ohakune and Wanganui.

Three delegates/vote: Kawaroa Park and SquashGym Palmerston North.  

It is important that your club is represented at this meeting, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by Wednesday the 1st of December 2021, with your club delegates that will be attending the AGM.

Remits received 

Constitution change submitted by Central Squash Association 

Addition to outline minimum requirements to maintain committee: 

9.14 The Board/Committee members must actively participate in the running of the district with a minimum attendance to committee meetings of 50%,  complete agreed upon assigned tasks within a reasonable time, and keep in touch with their buddy clubs at least several times per year (minimum 2).