Central Open and PSA Results

A large crowd was well entertained over the weekend of 17 - 19th June with the top men's player from NZ and a few Internationals visiting Whanganui Squash Club to compete in the inaugural Whanganui PSA 5k event. Β The event ran alongside the Central Open and drew good crowds with top players, great food from Bespoke and live entertainment.

The winners are...
πŸ₯‡Winner - Lwamba Chileshe
πŸ₯ˆRunner Up - Evan Williams
Mens Open
πŸ₯‡Winner - Stephen Bennett
πŸ₯ˆRunner Up - Matthew Ratcliffe
πŸ₯‰Special Plate - James van Kerkhoff
πŸ†Plate - Nico Cowley
πŸ†Consolation Plate - Daniel Foster
Womens Open
πŸ₯‡Winner - Emma Rowe
πŸ₯ˆRunner Up - Kelsey Mackay
Mens Division 1
πŸ₯‡Winner - Maximus Matthews
πŸ₯ˆRunner Up - Jayden Bailey
πŸ₯‰Plate - Neil Bryant
Womens Division 1
πŸ₯‡Winner - Sarah Davies
πŸ₯ˆRunner Up - Elizabeth Laws
πŸ₯‰Special Plate - Antonia McGuinn
πŸ†Plate - Anneka Weterman
πŸ†Consolation Plate - Aroha Campbell-Bryan
Mens Division 2
πŸ₯‡Winner - Bradley Hopkins
πŸ₯ˆRunner Up - Glen Osborne
πŸ₯‰Special Plate - Brendon Davies
πŸ†Plate - Jaycob Brunton
πŸ†Consolation Plate - Curtis Fatiaki
Womens Division 2
πŸ₯‡Winner - Colleen Hollows
πŸ₯ˆRunner Up - Amber Ward
πŸ₯‰Plate - Hannah Wykes
Mens Division 3
πŸ₯‡Winner - Joshua Meade
πŸ₯ˆRunner Up - Liam Burnard
πŸ₯‰Plate - Donald Bryant
Womens Division 3
πŸ₯‡Winner - Brenda Berrett
πŸ₯ˆRunner Up - Cindy Marsh
πŸ₯‰Special Plate - Heather Plank
πŸ†Plate - Rosalie Dowman
πŸ†Consolation Plate - Brianna Arthur
Mens Division 4
πŸ₯‡Winner - Sunny Pillay
πŸ₯ˆRunner Up - Lee Tuhiwai
πŸ₯‰Plate - Matt Power
Mens Division 5
πŸ₯‡Winner - Treye Eriksen
πŸ₯ˆRunner Up - Cade Eriksen
πŸ₯‰Plate - Darius Mathews
Junior Division
πŸ₯‡Winner - Grace Rowe
πŸ₯ˆRunner Up - Danny Dowman
Huge thank you to the amazing referees that officiated the PSA matches, Shane Stone who was the lead organiser and his committee, all our amazing sponsors and volunteers at the club. We look forward to another PSA next year.