New Masters Champions titles were awarded on Saturday the 1st of September as the 2018 Central Masters wrapped up in Inglewood.  Title winners were Kaye Carter from Kawaroa Park and Stephen Foreman from Inglewood.  The competition attracted a small field this year with the timing causing it to clash with several Club Champs. The oldest player to compete was Len Stachurski at 82 he is still loving Squash which is great to see. Full results as follows:

The Central Masters team for 2018 has been named with a wide spread of players from different clubs.  The team heads to The Devoy Squash Centre in Tauranga to compete in the Individual and Teams Championships.  8 Districts compete for the teams honours and over 200 in the Individuals competition from the 14th - 18th September.  The Central team is as:

Tawa A grader Debbie Dunbar took the Women's Central Open trophy back to Wellington with her after beating out local Mickayla Kerr for the title. The Men's trophy was claimed by past winner Kashif Shuja once again beating Matt Nation in the final.