2 Central Juniors Claim Titles

What an incredible weekend of top Junior Squash talent at the 2021 North Island Junior Age Group Championship!

The team at Kawaroa Park would like to thank all juniors, parents, coaches and supporters who joined us this weekend to make this event successful. It was an honour to host such strong talent coming through in our sport.
Congratulations to all winners holding the 2021 Titles of your Age Group:
πŸ₯‡Boys Under 19 Joe Smythe (Bay of Plenty)
πŸ₯‡Girls Under 19 Diana Galloway (Wellington)
πŸ₯‡Boys Under 17 Apa Fatialofa Jr. (Auckland)
πŸ₯‡Girls Under 17 Sophie Hodges (Waikato)
πŸ₯‡Boys Under 15 Oliver Dunbar (Wellington)
πŸ₯‡Girls Under 15 Annabel Romero (Central)
πŸ₯‡Boys Under 13 Zac Laing (Northland)
πŸ₯‡Girls Under 13 Agatha Griffiths (Auckland)
πŸ₯‡Boys Under 11 Eamon Gannon (Wellington)
πŸ₯‡Girls Under 11 Tylee Bennett (Central)
Also congratulations to Mason Smales (Auckland) and Grace Burnard (Central) who each received the Sportsmanship Award sponsored by Salming NZ! Their attitude on and off the court was incredible to see and shows the passion both these players have for the sport, opponents, supporters and hosts!
A huge thank you must go out to all those who contributed to running the event, whether it was behind the bar, in the kitchen, on tournament control and hosting players. A special thanks also goes to Mike Jack, Chris Buckland, Matey Galloway & Pauline Slovak who had a busy day reffing all the major finals today! Thank you also to Anneka, Mike Davie and his team at Waitara on Sunday for hosting extra games to ensure a smooth day.
A massive thank you must go to our sponsors as without you, these events aren’t possible! It was great to have Clegg's Carpet Court join us as our naming sponsor and continuous support for Juniors in our sport.
Thanks also to Subway Toptown, Little Rocket, MAD Media, Eftpos Specialists, NP Aquatic Centre, Dominoes Pizza, Bounceback Physio, Squash New Zealand and Central Squash for their support and contribution to this event.
We hope you all have a save travel home and enjoy the rest of your School Holidays!
See below for the full list of Prize winners this year! πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†
Boys Under 19:
Runner Up - Mason Smales (Auckland)
3rd - Luke Steyn (Bay of Plenty)
Classic Pl. - Tarun Love (Auckland)
Special Pl. - Robert Ward (Bay of Plenty)
Plate - Connor Fortuin (Central)
17th - Kasen Hanks (Central)
Cons. - Jacob Peters (Central)
Girls Under 19:
Runner Up - Jena Gregory (Eastern)
Classic Pl. - Katie Templeton (Bay of Plenty)
Special Pl. - Ruby Saies (Auckland)
Plate - Hannah du Toit (Wellington)
Cons. Pl. - Emma Foreman (Central)
Boys Under 17:
Runner Up - Christopher Hebberd (Canterbury)
3rd - Freddie Jameson (Northland)
Classic Pl. - Matthew Ward (Bay of Plenty)
Special Pl. - Tarun Sathish (Auckland)
Plate - Beau Aspinall (Auckland)
17th - Dylan Maitland (Auckland)
Cons. - Matthew Pascoe (Auckland)
Girls Under 17:
Runner Up - Anne Leakey (Auckland)
Classic Pl. - Maiden-Lee Coe (Wellington)
Special Pl. - Kiera Thompson (Eastern)
Plate - Sarah Bowden (Auckland)
Cons. Pl. - Tayla Hook (Eastern)
Boys Under 15:
Runner Up - Reece Holmes (Central)
3rd - Liam Smith (Waikato)
Classic Pl. - Josh Laing (Northland)
Special Pl. - Jack Frisken (Canterbury)
Plate- Tane Traill (Northland)
17th - Luke Dorward (Auckland)
Cons. - Javier Valintine (Central)
Girls Under 15:
Runner Up - Mackenzie Tait (Wellington)
Classic Pl. - Maia Smales (Auckland)
Special Pl. - Ella Hill (Bay of Plenty)
Plate - Genevieve Kennerley (Bay of Plenty)
Cons. Pl. - Tayla Harre (Auckland)
Boys Under 13:
Runner Up - Max Bailey (Auckland)
Classic Pl. - Vihan Chathury (Bay of Plenty)
Special Pl. - Surya Sathish (Auckland)
Plate - Matt Stewart (Bay of Plenty
Girls Under 13:
Runner Up - Kayla Williams (Bay of Plenty)
Boys Under 11:
Runner Up - Benji Jeffries (Auckland)
Girls Under 11:
Runner Up - Milly Lewis-Mouterde (Eastern)