Rowe and Darlington Take 2021 Masters Titles

Whanganui Squash Clubs Kent Darlington proved he was a true master of the court when he took his 4th consecutive masters title and 5th in 6 years, with only missing the title in 2017 due to injury and not being able to compete.

 Darlington has maintained a solid A grading which is not an easy feat with the physical demands squash makes on the body.  

Over on the women's side of the draw, Ohakune Squash Clubs Emma Rowe took out the woman's title against Bridget Taylor from Kawaroa Park Squash Club.  Rowe has featured strongly in the masters ranks over the last few years and represented the district as Nationals in 2020.  In the men's division 2 draw there was an upset as bottom seeded Bevan Bisset from tararua Squash Club took the win.  

Division Winners were:


Div 1 Emma Rowe - Ohakune

Div 2 Joy Koolen - Palmerston North

Div 3 Cindy Marsh - Feilding


Div 1 Kent Darlington - Whanganui

Div 2 Bevan Bisset - Tararua

Div 3 Matt Burton - Tararua

A big thank you to Dannevirke who are always wonderful hosts.  

Check out the face book page for more images from the competition https://www.facebook.com/CentralSquash